My beloved readership: due to the fact that I’ll be racing around in a panic trying to get everything done ahead of my Wednesday-scheduled drive to Florida, not to mention the fact that I’ll actually be driving to Florida from Wednesday to Friday (blizzard permitting), I won’t be around here to coddle you with content in the way to which you’ve already clearly become accustomed.

So it pleases me greatly to announce that – by way of guilt-ridden compensation – I’ve enlisted the help of not just one, but two special guest contributors for the week!  Of course, I only have clearance to announce one of them at present.  The other is a not-so-closely-held secret (for now).

In the meantime, allow me to introduce the special guest-contributing stylings of Christina Marie (please hold your applause ’til the end of this post, OK?  I mean really, there’s no need to interrupt my flow with your childishly premature exclamations right now), a tennis maven and photographer extraordinaire who’ll be providing courtside coverage of the Great Britain F1 Futures event in Glasgow all the livelong week.

The $15K tournament, one of only two 15K’s on the calendar for the week (the other being China – I’m still looking for correspondents there), promises to be a most excellent event.  Uladzimir Ignatik has hopped a plane fresh (?) from his quarterfinal appearance in the Sao Paulo Challenger to be the top seed here, joining the remaining seeds Alexandre Sidorenko, Michael Ryderstedt, Harri Heliovaara, Dan Evans, Jamie Baker, Juho Paukku and Mathieu Rodrigues, in that order.

Iggy Plays…

But you may not see any of those people here (well, maybe Mathieu Rodrigues), as my special guest has been known to favor the French at times.  But she’s got the green light to cover whatever she damn well pleases.  I don’t see any of you going out and getting special Glaswegian artists to please you with content free of charge, after all.  So please be nice.  You may whet your appetite with Tuesday’s order of play here.

Oh, and you may now applaud.

