Or at least they were.  For about two weeks anyway.

So is this thing still on?

Apologies for the service interruption, folks – I had to take a fortnight-long MTO. It’ll never happen again. Unless, of course, it does. In any case, I hope to be back to my usual logorrhea soon. In the meantime, I’ll be making my comeback to webworld slowly but surely.  We’ll start with a list of the finals I missed. #rhyme

Meknes, Morocco (€35,000): (4) Jaroslav Pospisil CZE d Guillermo Olaso ESP 6-1 3-6 6-3.

Casablanca, Morocco (€30,000): qualifier (and Challenger Tennis Player to Watch) Evgeny Donskoy RUS d (7) Alessio di Mauro ITA 2-6 6-3 6-3.

Wolfsburg, Germany (€30,000): Ruben Bemelmans BEL d Dominik Meffert GER 6-7(8) 6-4 6-4.

Salinas, Ecuador ($35,000): Andres Molteni ARG d (2) Horacio Zeballos ARG 7-5 7-6(4).

Cherbourg, France (€42.5,000): (1) Grigor Dimitrov BUL d (2) Nicolas Mahut FRA 6-2 7-6(4).

Dallas, TX, USA ($50,000): Alex Bogomolov Jr. USA d (4) Rainer Schuettler GER 7-6(5) 6-3.

Speaking of Dallas (or, at least, typing about it), I’ve been catching up on the Dall Chall archived matches thanks to the magic of frontrowtennis.com, so expect some thoughts soon about that awesome event.  Also, Matt Ebden and Sam Groth were good enough to give me some of their time at the ATP Delray Beach; that interview is coming soon to a monitor near you.  Finally, I might write something about Davis Cup.  But don’t hold me to that – I don’t want to overextend myself the first week back, after all.

